I’m watching Ghost Adventures on the Travel Channel. My husband laughs at me for doing this and thinks I’m kind of gullible, but he also laughed yesterday when I told him there’s an OB-GYN named Dr. Harry C. Beaver practicing near Washington, DC…and I was right. I can’t imagine keeping a straight face while seeing Dr. Harry Beaver for an exam…but anyway. The point is, Ghost Adventures is interesting and kind of titillating, and frankly, I would rather watch this than the stupid Speed Channel. Harumph.

Anyway, tonight they’re locked inside Moundsville State Penitentiary in Moundsville, WV. I went to grad school in West Virginia (and yes, I know all the jokes), so I googled the penitentiary and learned that while it no longer houses prisoners, it is open for both daytime and overnight tours. And while reading about these tours, I saw this little announcement.

Beginning January 2007, Prison Tours will be closed all HOLIDAYS.

Damn it all. There goes Christmas.

😛

